Diablo 4 Season 1: The Season of the Malignant

Diablo 4, the highly anticipated action role-playing game from Blizzard Entertainment, has recently revealed its first season, “The Season of the Malignant.” The announcement was made during a live stream, and additional details were posted on the game’s official website. This article will delve into everything we have learned about Diablo 4’s Season 1.

Season 1: The Season of the Malignant
The Season of the Malignant is set to begin on July 20th. The seasonal content, which takes place after the campaign, revolves around corruption that has been spreading throughout the world of Sanctuary. Players will encounter a new NPC, Corman, an ex-priest of the Cathedral of Light, investigating this corruption and seeking the player’s help.

In this season, players will encounter monsters that have a chance of spawning as a malignant version. Upon defeating these monsters, they leave behind a heart that players can harness to respawn the monster as a more powerful version, presenting a challenging fight. Defeating the monster the second time will drop a “caged heart,” an item that can be put into jewelry sockets. These caged hearts have powers similar to legendary items intended to enable and facilitate new and powerful builds.

If your strength is not enough to kill these monsters, you can go to U4gm to order the Diablo 4 Boosting service, and you will complete the task under the leadership of professional players.

The Battle Pass and Season Journey
In addition to the seasonal mechanic, players will also have a Season Journey, a series of objectives to progress through. Completing these objectives unlocks item rewards and aspects that can’t be obtained through the Codex of Power. The Season Journey is completely free for all players and includes earning “favor,” which helps them progress along the Battle Pass.

The Battle Pass, free for everyone, is progressed by gaining favor through normal gameplay or completing objectives. The Battle Pass has 27 free tiers, and players can earn “smoldering ashes” that can be used on seasonal blessings, providing advantages such as XP buffs or longer Elixir duration.

For players who opt for the premium Battle Pass, they can unlock a variety of cosmetic items. However, it’s important to note that cosmetic unlocks are only available on the paid premium Battle Pass.

New Uniques and Aspects
Season 1 will also introduce new uniques and aspects available in both season and non-season realms. There will be six new unique items and seven new legendary aspects. Balance changes and potential quality-of-life improvements will also be introduced with the new season.

Read More: Diablo 4 – Exploit the Legendary Farm Glitch After Patch 1.0.4

Preparing for Season 1
To prepare for Season 1, players are encouraged to discover all areas of the map as the fog of war will be revealed at the start of the season. Also, all transmogs will carry into the season, and players who have completed the campaign once can skip it.

In conclusion, Diablo 4’s Season 1, The Season of the Malignant, promises to bring exciting new content and mechanics to the game. With the introduction of the malignant monsters, caged hearts, and the Battle Pass, players can look forward to a fresh and challenging Diablo 4 experience.